Promises

Yesterday, I promised Ruby that I won’t be surfing the Net from 4 to 7 PM on Sundays, starting next week. Darn, I missed the first Sunday Mass of 2010! It’s so sad. But I’m going to make bawi (Hi, Pam! HAHA) – next Sunday, I will find myself at our church, which, by the way, is just a three-minute walk away from our house.😐 That’s why yesterday sucked…a little more than it should. Oh well.

Aside from that, I also promised Ate Nicai that I’d wake up before 9 AM last Saturday, and fortunately I did fulfill that promise. But the purpose of it…was lost. Or maybe I’m trying to prove to myself that I can (still) fulfill them?

Anyway, school begins again tomorrow. And I have barely prepared myself. Thankfully I don’t have exams – but I should be reading soon.😐

January 5 updates:

* I’m watching April Snow – bit by bit. I missed my chance to watch this when I was 4th year high school because I had no money and I was shy to ask Mom for the ticket money. Now I’m making up for “lost time”. Haha.

* Nothing much, really.

Leave a Reply

